Product Reviews

 

The latest reviews from our customers.  You can see more listed under individual products.

 

Rating:  
Panama Trilby Hat
Thursday, 25 May 2017  |  Denis

An excellent quality product, smart appearance and comfortable to wear. Customer service with regard to advice, order process and prompt delivery was faultless.


Rating:  
PERFECT TRANSACTION
Friday, 19 May 2017  |  Nic

GOOD SERVICE AND COMMUNICATION;SWIFT DISPATCHING


Rating:  
Great gloves
Friday, 19 May 2017  |  Naci

High quality leather gloves and very helpful customer services.


Rating:  
Denton Yarmouth Barge Cap - Navy Blue Linen
Wednesday, 17 May 2017  |  Michael

Nice hat, nice fit - and excellent service and delivery. One couldn't ask for more.


Rating:  
Birthday hat
Thursday, 11 May 2017  |  Geraldine

I bought a Panama for my husband's birthday. he is delighted with & is now hoping for some sun this summer


Rating:  
Excellent hat at a sensible price.
Wednesday, 10 May 2017  |  Pym

I am delighted with this purchase. I have been looking to replace my battered old panama for a couple of years now. This is the genuine article, at a better price than I have found elsewhere. Thank you. I will not now be too distraught when I put the old one on the bonfire (nor will Mrs Pym!)


Rating:  
Let The Sun Shine
Wednesday, 10 May 2017  |  Gary

This is a great smart piece of head attire, lightweight so you forget it's there. Also so easy and simple to roll away. Shame the sun has gone.


Rating:  
dressing gown
Tuesday, 9 May 2017  |  Stephen

very pleased with dressing gown, also with your service


Rating:  
Deerskin Gloves
Tuesday, 9 May 2017  |  Julian

Very nice. Looking forward to winter! Excellent quality at a good price.


Rating:  
Jockey Y Front Briefs 3 pack
Sunday, 23 April 2017  |  John

excellent


Rating:  
Quality Driving Gloves with Style
Friday, 21 April 2017  |  John

Delivered promptly. These fine leather driving gloves are just what I wanted. One of the best pairs I have had in 40 years. Soft fine leather and the right kind of internal seams for driving feel and use of car controls. Tight fit so just wearing them in to be comfortable.


Rating:  
Black Spectre driving gloves
Friday, 21 April 2017  |  Stephanie

Sophisticated and understated in style, beautifully made, soft leather and a great fit. Great birthday present for someone who loves driving.


Rating:  
Jockey Brief
Monday, 17 April 2017  |  Peter

Top Class and good delivery service. Would definitely be back for more goods. 100% Happy


Rating:  
Ladies driving gloves
Tuesday, 11 April 2017  |  Christine

These gloves are the second pair I've purchased from this company. The first pair have lasted 5 years, so have no complaints. Im sure my new ones will serve me well too. They seem to be of an excellent quality. Good reliable service. I would recommend.


Rating:  
Panama Hat
Tuesday, 11 April 2017  |  Lynn

Really great product. Bought as a present for my husband who saw I had bought it via facebook so really fed up that this was posted - "..... has just bought a Panama hat". With 3/4 pictures & the price!! Not much of a surprise -would be good if this didn't happen or there was an option not to do this. Great product really poor communications.


Rating:  
Fur Felt Trilby Hat
Friday, 7 April 2017  |  Henry

The quality of workmanship and the colour charcoal gray is amazing. I am extremely happy with my hat and I will looking for another hat soon.


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Monday, 3 April 2017  |  Cristian

I can't recommend this hat highly enough. It fits extremely well and the fur felt is supremely soft and delicate. The workmanship is top notch.


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Mark

On a positive note the gloves I ordered were very nice,well made and a great fit.On the negative side.I ordered on a Thursday and they were not despatched until Monday then received on a Thursday so a whole week which in this day and age is ridiculous when the company is just down the road.They also dont reply to emails enquiring about where the product is.So fantastic product with very poor customer service.


Rating:  
Overall I am pleased
Wednesday, 22 March 2017  |  Sergej

The gloves themselfs are extremly high-quality and soft to touch. Superb leather. However, even the size M fits my hand well as far as the width goes, each finger is a tad too long ( approx. 1/2 cm) . I am contemplating to order a S sized pair this time. Will the fingers be proportionally shorter ?


Rating:  
Great
Wednesday, 15 March 2017  |  Charlotte

Great product and service. Thanks


Rating:  
Made for the job
Wednesday, 8 March 2017  |  Brian

Well made glove, giving good grip on the steering wheel. Fingers a little short but this may improve with use.
Brian Studley


Rating:  
Excellent Value...
Tuesday, 7 March 2017  |  IAN

Arrived very quickly, beautifully & carefully wrapped. Finished to a high quality and very easy to roll. Love how the brim snaps into my desired low at the front, high at the back AND remains so. It will be going many on many travels...


Rating:  
Leather gloves
Friday, 3 March 2017  |  Dorothy

Beautiful soft leather. Very nice gloves


Rating:  
Not for little men
Wednesday, 1 March 2017  |  P

Lovely dressing gown but my husband is drowned in this. He needs a exlarge due to being very broad in the chest but we will have to have the sleeves and length altered before he trips and injures himself, ashe is short in stature!

Very good service otherwise!


Rating:  
Dressing given
Tuesday, 28 February 2017  |  Melanie

Fabulous plush quality . Classy dressing gown . Arrived very quickly . Only one thing Id improve ... the arms are too long .


Rating:  
denton 8 piece flat cap black wool
Friday, 24 February 2017  |  Leslie

very pleased with the cap good shape and fit and price well worth it


Rating:  
You are a great team
Wednesday, 22 February 2017  |  Gabi

I like my bowler! I like price! I like Dick and Harry, you are profesionals!


Rating:  
Great quality but fit isn't right
Friday, 17 February 2017  |  Stephen

The glove itself is very well made, no issues there. The gloves fit however isn't perfect. The knuckle holes are half an inch from my knuckle and the inner seam is too short to fit around the webbing of my fingers.
When I opened the package the first thing anyone does is detach the gloves from one another and try them on, this without knowing it voids the returns policy because I snipped some thread.
I think this needs to be looked into by their sales team as I would of sent the gloves back to try a bigger size perhaps, even though the body of the glove fit perfectly.
Perhaps a S/M/L finger length should be added to their sizing.


Rating:  
Trilby
Wednesday, 15 February 2017  |  Peter

Trilby is brilliant. Just what I was looking for.


Rating:  
String back gloves
Tuesday, 14 February 2017  |  M

Delighted with my gloves and your excellent service.


Rating:  
Terrific hat, quality at a great price
Tuesday, 14 February 2017  |  Graham

Really well made fedora; with great proprportions; easy to shape felt and all the trim and finish of far more expensive brands.
All in a great purchase. I know where my next hat will be coming from!
Thank you.


Rating:  
Tan Leather Zip Side Washbag
Monday, 13 February 2017  |  Francisco

Excellent


Rating:  
Denton 8-Piece Flat Cap - Brown Suede
Friday, 10 February 2017  |  John

Excellent quality and fitted perfectly.
Looks good in the mirror.
Delivery prompt and price fair.
Matched well with my brown suede jacket.


Rating:  
Denton 8-Piece Flat Cap - Black Wool
Friday, 10 February 2017  |  John

Excellent quality and fitted perfectly.
Looks good in the mirror.
Delivery prompt and price fair.


Rating:  
Fantastic dressing gown perfect size m
Thursday, 9 February 2017  |  Stephen

Fantastic dressing gown perfect size and colour. Just wish I could get pajama bottoms to match. Excellent customer service


Rating:  
Great Hat!
Tuesday, 7 February 2017  |  Carole

Just given this lovely hat to my husband for his birthday..I loved the colour and design. He loves hats and has another Fedora he wears a lot,so was uncertain if he would really appreciate something new. Well what a success! Its a perfect fit it sits very comfortably on his head ,very stylish and his own words "this is real quality " ---would highly recommend this hat,I thought it was expensive,but now my husband is wearing it I can see its worth every penny and you get what you pay for.


Rating:  
skyfall leather gloves
Monday, 6 February 2017  |  Samuel

This item met my expectations. The quality of the product is excellent and the overall service provided by TD&H was of a high standard.


Rating:  
Great Gloves
Friday, 3 February 2017  |  Mark

Although expensive I think these gloves are worth the cost given the high quality of the leather and manufacture. I look forward to having many years of good use.


Rating:  
Nutmeg fedora
Wednesday, 1 February 2017  |  Guy

Superb quality. Size correct too.
Will return again.


Rating:  
Nice dressing gown
Tuesday, 31 January 2017  |  Linda

Bought as a chistmas present-lovely quality but partner wanted a different colour. Dressing gown returned and new one received the day after the email confirming they'd received the original one. Excellent customer service.


Rating:  
Beautiful hat
Monday, 30 January 2017  |  Diana

Amazing colour,amazing price-you can't go wrong!


Rating:  
Unlined Driving Gloves
Tuesday, 24 January 2017  |  John

Beautifully made, very comfortable fit and fine soft leather. No slipping on the steering wheel now! Quick service too.


Rating:  
Gloves
Saturday, 21 January 2017  |  Keith

Just perfect. Great olive colour. Very comfortable


Rating:  
Great detail, super soft
Tuesday, 17 January 2017  |  Adrian

These are my first pair of gloves from TD&H. And I'm sure they won't be my last. I was between sizes but went for the size smaller on advice. The super soft leather has now moulded to a perfect fit. The detail of contrasting colours adds an extra touch of class.


Rating:  
Fur felt trilby
Tuesday, 17 January 2017  |  James

This product is just what I have been looking for and appears of good quality


Rating:  
Christmas present purchase
Thursday, 12 January 2017  |  Jennie

I recently purchased two pairs of driving gloves for my partner, although both leather they're both completely different styles. We were both so, so happy with the quality,fit and overall look of the gloves we've kept them both. I'm not an on line shopper, but the whole process of purchasing these gloves had been easy, quick and the end product has definitely made me hold on to the address of this particular web site.


Rating:  
Teflon Coated wool green cap
Thursday, 12 January 2017  |  Jacqueline

My husband loves his new hat and it fits perfectly.


Rating:  
Excellent quality belt
Tuesday, 10 January 2017  |  Colin

5*****. Quality product, bought as a present, which recipient loved. And excellent service & very prompt delivery


Rating:  
8 Piece blue wool cap
Tuesday, 10 January 2017  |  Bob

The cap is well made, the materials are of good quality and the fit is accurate to the size. Well recommended.


Rating:  
Great hat
Wednesday, 4 January 2017  |  J

Fits as it says and looks the dogs bo###cks