Product Reviews

 

The latest reviews from our customers.  You can see more listed under individual products.

 

Rating:  
Great
Wednesday, 15 March 2017  |  Charlotte

Great product and service. Thanks


Rating:  
Made for the job
Wednesday, 8 March 2017  |  Brian

Well made glove, giving good grip on the steering wheel. Fingers a little short but this may improve with use.
Brian Studley


Rating:  
Excellent Value...
Tuesday, 7 March 2017  |  IAN

Arrived very quickly, beautifully & carefully wrapped. Finished to a high quality and very easy to roll. Love how the brim snaps into my desired low at the front, high at the back AND remains so. It will be going many on many travels...


Rating:  
Leather gloves
Friday, 3 March 2017  |  Dorothy

Beautiful soft leather. Very nice gloves


Rating:  
Not for little men
Wednesday, 1 March 2017  |  P

Lovely dressing gown but my husband is drowned in this. He needs a exlarge due to being very broad in the chest but we will have to have the sleeves and length altered before he trips and injures himself, ashe is short in stature!

Very good service otherwise!


Rating:  
Dressing given
Tuesday, 28 February 2017  |  Melanie

Fabulous plush quality . Classy dressing gown . Arrived very quickly . Only one thing Id improve ... the arms are too long .


Rating:  
denton 8 piece flat cap black wool
Friday, 24 February 2017  |  Leslie

very pleased with the cap good shape and fit and price well worth it


Rating:  
You are a great team
Wednesday, 22 February 2017  |  Gabi

I like my bowler! I like price! I like Dick and Harry, you are profesionals!


Rating:  
Great quality but fit isn't right
Friday, 17 February 2017  |  Stephen

The glove itself is very well made, no issues there. The gloves fit however isn't perfect. The knuckle holes are half an inch from my knuckle and the inner seam is too short to fit around the webbing of my fingers.
When I opened the package the first thing anyone does is detach the gloves from one another and try them on, this without knowing it voids the returns policy because I snipped some thread.
I think this needs to be looked into by their sales team as I would of sent the gloves back to try a bigger size perhaps, even though the body of the glove fit perfectly.
Perhaps a S/M/L finger length should be added to their sizing.


Rating:  
Trilby
Wednesday, 15 February 2017  |  Peter

Trilby is brilliant. Just what I was looking for.


Rating:  
String back gloves
Tuesday, 14 February 2017  |  M

Delighted with my gloves and your excellent service.


Rating:  
Terrific hat, quality at a great price
Tuesday, 14 February 2017  |  Graham

Really well made fedora; with great proprportions; easy to shape felt and all the trim and finish of far more expensive brands.
All in a great purchase. I know where my next hat will be coming from!
Thank you.


Rating:  
Tan Leather Zip Side Washbag
Monday, 13 February 2017  |  Francisco

Excellent


Rating:  
Denton 8-Piece Flat Cap - Brown Suede
Friday, 10 February 2017  |  John

Excellent quality and fitted perfectly.
Looks good in the mirror.
Delivery prompt and price fair.
Matched well with my brown suede jacket.


Rating:  
Denton 8-Piece Flat Cap - Black Wool
Friday, 10 February 2017  |  John

Excellent quality and fitted perfectly.
Looks good in the mirror.
Delivery prompt and price fair.


Rating:  
Fantastic dressing gown perfect size m
Thursday, 9 February 2017  |  Stephen

Fantastic dressing gown perfect size and colour. Just wish I could get pajama bottoms to match. Excellent customer service


Rating:  
Great Hat!
Tuesday, 7 February 2017  |  Carole

Just given this lovely hat to my husband for his birthday..I loved the colour and design. He loves hats and has another Fedora he wears a lot,so was uncertain if he would really appreciate something new. Well what a success! Its a perfect fit it sits very comfortably on his head ,very stylish and his own words "this is real quality " ---would highly recommend this hat,I thought it was expensive,but now my husband is wearing it I can see its worth every penny and you get what you pay for.


Rating:  
skyfall leather gloves
Monday, 6 February 2017  |  Samuel

This item met my expectations. The quality of the product is excellent and the overall service provided by TD&H was of a high standard.


Rating:  
Great Gloves
Friday, 3 February 2017  |  Mark

Although expensive I think these gloves are worth the cost given the high quality of the leather and manufacture. I look forward to having many years of good use.


Rating:  
Nutmeg fedora
Wednesday, 1 February 2017  |  Guy

Superb quality. Size correct too.
Will return again.


Rating:  
Nice dressing gown
Tuesday, 31 January 2017  |  Linda

Bought as a chistmas present-lovely quality but partner wanted a different colour. Dressing gown returned and new one received the day after the email confirming they'd received the original one. Excellent customer service.


Rating:  
Beautiful hat
Monday, 30 January 2017  |  Diana

Amazing colour,amazing price-you can't go wrong!


Rating:  
Unlined Driving Gloves
Tuesday, 24 January 2017  |  John

Beautifully made, very comfortable fit and fine soft leather. No slipping on the steering wheel now! Quick service too.


Rating:  
Gloves
Saturday, 21 January 2017  |  Keith

Just perfect. Great olive colour. Very comfortable


Rating:  
Great detail, super soft
Tuesday, 17 January 2017  |  Adrian

These are my first pair of gloves from TD&H. And I'm sure they won't be my last. I was between sizes but went for the size smaller on advice. The super soft leather has now moulded to a perfect fit. The detail of contrasting colours adds an extra touch of class.


Rating:  
Fur felt trilby
Tuesday, 17 January 2017  |  James

This product is just what I have been looking for and appears of good quality


Rating:  
Christmas present purchase
Thursday, 12 January 2017  |  Jennie

I recently purchased two pairs of driving gloves for my partner, although both leather they're both completely different styles. We were both so, so happy with the quality,fit and overall look of the gloves we've kept them both. I'm not an on line shopper, but the whole process of purchasing these gloves had been easy, quick and the end product has definitely made me hold on to the address of this particular web site.


Rating:  
Teflon Coated wool green cap
Thursday, 12 January 2017  |  Jacqueline

My husband loves his new hat and it fits perfectly.


Rating:  
Excellent quality belt
Tuesday, 10 January 2017  |  Colin

5*****. Quality product, bought as a present, which recipient loved. And excellent service & very prompt delivery


Rating:  
8 Piece blue wool cap
Tuesday, 10 January 2017  |  Bob

The cap is well made, the materials are of good quality and the fit is accurate to the size. Well recommended.


Rating:  
Great hat
Wednesday, 4 January 2017  |  J

Fits as it says and looks the dogs bo###cks


Rating:  
Cawo velours robe - pearl grey pinstripe
Friday, 30 December 2016  |  Neil

I really like this dressing gown / bath robe. It isn't bulky but feels warm, and the shawl collar, added to the comfortably loose fit, provides enough material to retreat into on cold mornings. In addition the colour and pattern are understated without being dull, and there's every sign it will last for years.


Rating:  
Elegant
Friday, 30 December 2016  |  Christine

Beautiful, soft & supple gloves!


Rating:  
Christmas Pressie
Thursday, 29 December 2016  |  Caroline

My dad is so difficult to buy for, he loved this & it fitted really well. Thank you.


Rating:  
Leather Driving Gloves
Wednesday, 28 December 2016  |  S

Excellent friendly fast service. Gloves are a beautiful soft leather and fit perfectly. Husband very pleased with this gift. Thank you.


Rating:  
Brown silk lined gloves
Wednesday, 28 December 2016  |  Anne

These were a present for my husband, he is delighted with them and says the fit is perfect. This site is the only one I could find to supply them. Thank you very much


Rating:  
Bonsoir pyjama bottoms
Tuesday, 27 December 2016  |  Stephen

Perfect quality and size will shop from there again


Rating:  
Real quality
Thursday, 22 December 2016  |  Isobel

Velour and plush on the outside, towelly pile on the inside. It's really well made by someone who cares about finish quality. You can tell because the seams are flat and even, there are no loose threads and it looks expensive.


Rating:  
Lovely item
Wednesday, 21 December 2016  |  A

My husband was really pleased with this item and we will be ordering another one. However, not everyone is of James Bond build and he had to have the arms shortened which also got rid of the cuff which made the arm a bit too narrow originally. With the cuff gone and the arms the right length he looks very splendid. Seriously, it is very well made and good quality, the arms were an issue though so maybe look at a slight re-design without the cuff so a wider sleeve that can be pulled up if desired and slightly shorter arms. Not all big lads have long arms, we had the 3XL size.


Rating:  
Men's Driving Gloves
Tuesday, 20 December 2016  |  Christine

Since these are a present - it would be up to the recipient to give a rating, once received. They are what was requested. They arrived quickly, so that was good. I can't truly give a 5 star rating, since they are not for me.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Monday, 19 December 2016  |  Wendy

After a very disappointing experience with M&S I was delighted to receive your beautiful Panama hat, I look forward to wearing it in the sun.
Very prompt service too. Thank you.


Rating:  
Red pheasant
Tuesday, 13 December 2016  |  Jean

Lovely


Rating:  
Lovely Cosy Dressing Gown
Tuesday, 13 December 2016  |  Kavita

I am very happy to find a cosy 100 % cotton dressing gown that does not have an outer towelling finish. This looks like a very comfortable, good quality dressing gown and I'm sure my husband will love it. Good prompt delivery too.


Rating:  
excellent service
Monday, 12 December 2016  |  Christina

Easy to make the order and prompt delivery. like the quality of the dressing gown, it will look better once the postage creases are ironed out!!


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Monday, 12 December 2016  |  Maria

Really lovely Dents gloves. Excellent, quick, straightforward service. Very competitive price. Would highly recommend. Thank you!


Rating:  
Excellent!
Monday, 12 December 2016  |  Karen

A fab robe for the money. I was slightly worried as it was quite expensive but definitely worth the money. Generous sizing and great customer service.
Would absolutely recommend and purchase again.


Rating:  
Racing Trilby Hat
Friday, 9 December 2016  |  Wendy

Very pleased with the quick and efficient service - would recommend to family and friends


Rating:  
Prompt delivery
Wednesday, 7 December 2016  |  Maureen

Many thanks


Rating:  
Bown dressing gown
Friday, 2 December 2016  |  Stuart

Excellent quality and very pleased with my purchase.


Rating:  
A lovely dressing gown
Tuesday, 29 November 2016  |  Sian

Its for my husband's Christmas present and so he hasn't yet tried it on so I can only judge by the texture and colours - both lovely.