Product Reviews

 

The latest reviews from our customers.  You can see more listed under individual products.

 

Rating:  
Men's Lightweight Cotton Dressing Gown - Blue Stripe
Tuesday, 29 August 2017  |  Francis

Extremely pleased with both service and the high quality of my purchace


Rating:  
Top quality
Monday, 28 August 2017  |  Craig

Considering the price this is a top quality garment. Well made with a nice feel


Rating:  
Superb Fedora!
Wednesday, 23 August 2017  |  John

I am delighted with my Marlow black Fedora! Super quality, expertly packaged and prompt delivery. Thank you guys!


Rating:  
Excellent service
Tuesday, 22 August 2017  |  Helen

Thank for your excellent service. Hat as described and one-centimetre size gradations appreciated. I have never seen so much tissue paper in one box!


Rating:  
Great product & service!
Wednesday, 9 August 2017  |  John

Quality company to deal with. Product was brilliant & service tops! Would highly recommend 'Tom, Dick & his brother Harry!' Great blokes!!!


Rating:  
Panama
Tuesday, 1 August 2017  |  Mrs

Quick and easy website to use. Excellent product and quick delivery.


Rating:  
Lovely hat
Tuesday, 1 August 2017  |  Janet

This is stylish and suitable for a more mature man ( my husband!) to keep the sun off when dressed smartly and smart casual.


Rating:  
Great Titfer
Thursday, 27 July 2017  |  Anthony

Fits like a glove and folds like it should ... all we need now is some sunshine!


Rating:  
Great hat. Great service.
Wednesday, 26 July 2017  |  Frank

Great hat. Fitted description and photo perfectly. Would happily shop with TDH again.


Rating:  
Men's Leather Driving Gloves
Monday, 24 July 2017  |  Clare

Well designed and beautifully soft leather, colour just right. Very good online service and product arrived very well presented.


Rating:  
Great Customer Service
Friday, 14 July 2017  |  Vicki

Wanted the X Large, but had left it late to order as a gift. Very helpful customer services advised me to order the Large as they are generous in fit. Item arrived quickly and recipient very happy with the product and the fit. .


Rating:  
Birthday Bathrobe
Monday, 10 July 2017  |  Sally

This bathrobe exceeded my expectations and my husband loves it. The colour is rich and the weight is amazing. It will certainly keep him warm this winter in Scotland.


Rating:  
Lightweight dressing gown
Wednesday, 5 July 2017  |  Margaret

This gown was generous in size. My husband is tall (6'2") and it was a good length on him, including the sleeves. The purchase procedure was easy.


Rating:  
Lovely Scarf
Friday, 23 June 2017  |  Rachel

Loved this


Rating:  
Panama Trilby Hat - Natural Cuenca Weave
Friday, 16 June 2017  |  Gerald

Very pleased with both the service (responding to email) and the hat. Well packed and quick delivery. Would purchase from here again.


Rating:  
First Rate
Tuesday, 6 June 2017  |  Rachael

Just to say than you so much for all your help with my order. The polka dot dressing gown is perfect - and fits a treat. My husband is thrilled. Really excellent quality, beautifully packaged - first rate service all round. Please feel free to use my comments in a review.


Rating:  
Hat's Amazing
Thursday, 1 June 2017  |  Craig

I have purchased several Panama's over the years but I can honestly say this one is the best. The quality is much higher than I expected and the fit superb - it came (as everything does from TD&H) very well packaged - I love it.


Rating:  
Couldn't be happier
Tuesday, 30 May 2017  |  Simon

Very nice hat, good fit and very good customer service when I contacted the team. A word of advice with fitting, I measured up at 57cm so got the large, if you're at all bigger I'd suggest going up to the next size up, rather than rounding down, as it's a snug fit for me.


Rating:  
Driving gloves
Friday, 26 May 2017  |  Andrew

Helpful advice coupled with excellent service. Great product too.


Rating:  
Comfy
Friday, 26 May 2017  |  Stephen

Sleeves are a bit short but it's really really comfortable. Would recommend.


Rating:  
Panama Trilby Hat
Thursday, 25 May 2017  |  Denis

An excellent quality product, smart appearance and comfortable to wear. Customer service with regard to advice, order process and prompt delivery was faultless.


Rating:  
PERFECT TRANSACTION
Friday, 19 May 2017  |  Nic

GOOD SERVICE AND COMMUNICATION;SWIFT DISPATCHING


Rating:  
Great gloves
Friday, 19 May 2017  |  Naci

High quality leather gloves and very helpful customer services.


Rating:  
Denton Yarmouth Barge Cap - Navy Blue Linen
Wednesday, 17 May 2017  |  Michael

Nice hat, nice fit - and excellent service and delivery. One couldn't ask for more.


Rating:  
Birthday hat
Thursday, 11 May 2017  |  Geraldine

I bought a Panama for my husband's birthday. he is delighted with & is now hoping for some sun this summer


Rating:  
Excellent hat at a sensible price.
Wednesday, 10 May 2017  |  Pym

I am delighted with this purchase. I have been looking to replace my battered old panama for a couple of years now. This is the genuine article, at a better price than I have found elsewhere. Thank you. I will not now be too distraught when I put the old one on the bonfire (nor will Mrs Pym!)


Rating:  
Let The Sun Shine
Wednesday, 10 May 2017  |  Gary

This is a great smart piece of head attire, lightweight so you forget it's there. Also so easy and simple to roll away. Shame the sun has gone.


Rating:  
dressing gown
Tuesday, 9 May 2017  |  Stephen

very pleased with dressing gown, also with your service


Rating:  
Deerskin Gloves
Tuesday, 9 May 2017  |  Julian

Very nice. Looking forward to winter! Excellent quality at a good price.


Rating:  
Jockey Y Front Briefs 3 pack
Sunday, 23 April 2017  |  John

excellent


Rating:  
Quality Driving Gloves with Style
Friday, 21 April 2017  |  John

Delivered promptly. These fine leather driving gloves are just what I wanted. One of the best pairs I have had in 40 years. Soft fine leather and the right kind of internal seams for driving feel and use of car controls. Tight fit so just wearing them in to be comfortable.


Rating:  
Black Spectre driving gloves
Friday, 21 April 2017  |  Stephanie

Sophisticated and understated in style, beautifully made, soft leather and a great fit. Great birthday present for someone who loves driving.


Rating:  
Jockey Brief
Monday, 17 April 2017  |  Peter

Top Class and good delivery service. Would definitely be back for more goods. 100% Happy


Rating:  
Ladies driving gloves
Tuesday, 11 April 2017  |  Christine

These gloves are the second pair I've purchased from this company. The first pair have lasted 5 years, so have no complaints. Im sure my new ones will serve me well too. They seem to be of an excellent quality. Good reliable service. I would recommend.


Rating:  
Panama Hat
Tuesday, 11 April 2017  |  Lynn

Really great product. Bought as a present for my husband who saw I had bought it via facebook so really fed up that this was posted - "..... has just bought a Panama hat". With 3/4 pictures & the price!! Not much of a surprise -would be good if this didn't happen or there was an option not to do this. Great product really poor communications.


Rating:  
Fur Felt Trilby Hat
Friday, 7 April 2017  |  Henry

The quality of workmanship and the colour charcoal gray is amazing. I am extremely happy with my hat and I will looking for another hat soon.


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Monday, 3 April 2017  |  Cristian

I can't recommend this hat highly enough. It fits extremely well and the fur felt is supremely soft and delicate. The workmanship is top notch.


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Mark

On a positive note the gloves I ordered were very nice,well made and a great fit.On the negative side.I ordered on a Thursday and they were not despatched until Monday then received on a Thursday so a whole week which in this day and age is ridiculous when the company is just down the road.They also dont reply to emails enquiring about where the product is.So fantastic product with very poor customer service.


Rating:  
Overall I am pleased
Wednesday, 22 March 2017  |  Sergej

The gloves themselfs are extremly high-quality and soft to touch. Superb leather. However, even the size M fits my hand well as far as the width goes, each finger is a tad too long ( approx. 1/2 cm) . I am contemplating to order a S sized pair this time. Will the fingers be proportionally shorter ?


Rating:  
Great
Wednesday, 15 March 2017  |  Charlotte

Great product and service. Thanks


Rating:  
Made for the job
Wednesday, 8 March 2017  |  Brian

Well made glove, giving good grip on the steering wheel. Fingers a little short but this may improve with use.
Brian Studley


Rating:  
Excellent Value...
Tuesday, 7 March 2017  |  IAN

Arrived very quickly, beautifully & carefully wrapped. Finished to a high quality and very easy to roll. Love how the brim snaps into my desired low at the front, high at the back AND remains so. It will be going many on many travels...


Rating:  
Leather gloves
Friday, 3 March 2017  |  Dorothy

Beautiful soft leather. Very nice gloves


Rating:  
Not for little men
Wednesday, 1 March 2017  |  P

Lovely dressing gown but my husband is drowned in this. He needs a exlarge due to being very broad in the chest but we will have to have the sleeves and length altered before he trips and injures himself, ashe is short in stature!

Very good service otherwise!


Rating:  
Dressing given
Tuesday, 28 February 2017  |  Melanie

Fabulous plush quality . Classy dressing gown . Arrived very quickly . Only one thing Id improve ... the arms are too long .


Rating:  
denton 8 piece flat cap black wool
Friday, 24 February 2017  |  Leslie

very pleased with the cap good shape and fit and price well worth it


Rating:  
You are a great team
Wednesday, 22 February 2017  |  Gabi

I like my bowler! I like price! I like Dick and Harry, you are profesionals!


Rating:  
Great quality but fit isn't right
Friday, 17 February 2017  |  Stephen

The glove itself is very well made, no issues there. The gloves fit however isn't perfect. The knuckle holes are half an inch from my knuckle and the inner seam is too short to fit around the webbing of my fingers.
When I opened the package the first thing anyone does is detach the gloves from one another and try them on, this without knowing it voids the returns policy because I snipped some thread.
I think this needs to be looked into by their sales team as I would of sent the gloves back to try a bigger size perhaps, even though the body of the glove fit perfectly.
Perhaps a S/M/L finger length should be added to their sizing.


Rating:  
Trilby
Wednesday, 15 February 2017  |  Peter

Trilby is brilliant. Just what I was looking for.


Rating:  
String back gloves
Tuesday, 14 February 2017  |  M

Delighted with my gloves and your excellent service.