Product Reviews

 

The latest 100 product reviews from our customers are listed below.  To see all the reviews for an individual product, please go to the relevant product page using the menus or search bar.

In line with the General Data Protection Regulations, review requests are sent only to those clients who have consented to future contact.  If you have opted out, you may still leave a review without changing your opt out status.

 

Rating:  
Great quality and fit
Monday, 29 November 2021  |  Steve

The gloves are well designed to fit and the quality is very good. I expect these gloves will last a lifetime and I hope I don't do my usual and lose one! Very happy with them and the service I received.


Rating:  
Work of Art..
Monday, 29 November 2021  |  Paul

Beautiful kimono - would look equally good as a wall hanging.
Only minor gripe is the 'one size fits all' philosophy - even simple 'small', 'medium' or 'large' selection choice would mean a definite 5 stars.


Rating:  
Efficient ordering and delivery service
Thursday, 25 November 2021  |  Marion

Package beautifully presented but item bought as a Christmas present so cannot comment on the garment yet.


Rating:  
Attractive kimono dressing gown!
Wednesday, 24 November 2021  |  Ruth

I bought this as a Christmas present for my son in law. It is made of a lovely quality cotton and the pattern and colour are vibrant and pleasing.


Rating:  
Lovely quality item!
Wednesday, 24 November 2021  |  Ruth

I bought it this kimono dressing gown as a Christmas present and am very pleased with the feel and quality of it. The design and colours are rich and stunning and I am sure my son will be very pleased with it.


Rating:  
Gorgeous kimono
Monday, 22 November 2021  |  Susan

Really love this kimono. Beautiful traditional design, fits well and is good quality fabric. Arrived beautifully packed. So pleased. Thank you.


Rating:  
Wow
Friday, 19 November 2021  |  Steve

A great product made to a high quality and does the job in keeping you comfortable and warm. Nice to relax


Rating:  
My best Dressing Gown
Wednesday, 17 November 2021  |  David

I was mooching the internet looking for a warm dressing gown without the heft of a towelling robe, a good length and excellent quality, then quite by accident came across Tom Dick and Harry, who fulfilled all the above criteria.
Beautiful fabric, stunning colours and so well put together.
Could only be improved by being a few inches longer, but that's just personal preference.
Not inexpensive but well worth it, definitely need a second one.


Rating:  
Good quality
Wednesday, 17 November 2021  |  Lawrence

Very comfortable great material great length would recommend


Rating:  
Nappa Leather Driving Gloves
Saturday, 13 November 2021  |  Bernard

Superb Service with Super Fast Deliveries and Quality Product. Thanks for your help.
Bernie


Rating:  
Perfect
Thursday, 4 November 2021  |  Anthony

I bought a silk kimono in Japan a few years ago and this is a perfect replacement


Rating:  
Absolutely fabulous
Monday, 1 November 2021  |  Susan

This kimono is beautifully made and the perfect present for the man who has everything
I am ordering more!!
Really delighted.


Rating:  
Dressing gown
Thursday, 28 October 2021  |  Ingvar

Lovely product, most helpful service, speedy delivery.


Rating:  
Actually Quality
Saturday, 23 October 2021  |  Samuel

Very nice product. Good quick delivery. Overall fantastic product and company.


Rating:  
Lovely mens Kimono
Wednesday, 13 October 2021  |  Eileen

I have bought this Kimono for my husband for Christmas This was done after much searching of the web looking into different companies. The reviews I read for tom dick and harry were very positive but I am always very wary of reviews as have been very disappointed in the past with online purchases.
I am however very pleased with my purchase, the speed of delivery was excellent and the purchase was very well wrapped and well presented. The material was lovely and 100% cotton as described on the website. The pattern is amazing and really well printed. The belt in the hidden pockets is a nice touch and will prove a test on Christmas day.
I am a little concerned however that the size (one size fits all ) is a little big and the length a little long.
The kimono is however an all round well made item and good value for money.
Here's to Christmas


Rating:  
Ultimate Dressing Gown
Tuesday, 12 October 2021  |  Tony

I've been shopping around for a top quality, stylish dressing gown to luxuriate in for some time. This one makes the grade and then some. I'm very happy and warm and smug (as a bug in a rug).


Rating:  
Fantastic
Tuesday, 5 October 2021  |  Christine

Lovely mens kimono, very vibrant and true to size.
Purchased for my son's 21st, he was so pleased.
Swift delivery, packaged beautifully and arrived before suggested date ! Thank you 😊


Rating:  
Outstanding
Tuesday, 28 September 2021  |  David

I have been looking for a lightweight 100% cotton dressing gown for ages, this garment is outstanding, excellent quality and the service and speed of delivery faultless, Thank you TD&H


Rating:  
Beautiful product
Wednesday, 22 September 2021  |  Christine

It was a huge surprise for my husband to get a long Yukata/Kimono for his birthday. He loves the material and the pattern very much


Rating:  
Dents Men's driving Gloves
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Sylvia

Excellent service


Rating:  
Traditional & Contemporary
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Jennifer

Great design, both traditional and contemporary.


Rating:  
Happi Kimono
Thursday, 2 September 2021  |  Jonathan

Well made and delivered promptly. Very pleased.


Rating:  
Gorgeous mens' dressing gown
Tuesday, 24 August 2021  |  Rosalie

I bought this for my husband for his birthday and he loves wearing it. He has it on every morning and the material is such good quality with such a beautiful pattern. Colours are very flattering and elegant.


Rating:  
Just Perfect
Monday, 23 August 2021  |  Carole

Lovely weight for summer and an excellent length - not too short. Impressed with the quality and finishing.


Rating:  
Big Guy
Monday, 23 August 2021  |  Jason

I am quite a large man. Despite wishing there was greater choice in 2XL-4XL in kimonos overall on Tom, Dick and Harry, I am delighted with this. Its well made, very comfortable and arrived quickly.


Rating:  
Bown Dressing Gown Regent Velours Stripe
Friday, 20 August 2021  |  Charles

Absolutely as shown, lovely colours, good fabric, good fit......thank you


Rating:  
Beautiful kimono
Wednesday, 18 August 2021  |  Debbie

Very well made product beautiful packaged and fits perfectly.


Rating:  
Great quality product and nice presentation
Monday, 16 August 2021  |  Donald

The kimono surpassed my expectations! Nicely done!


Rating:  
Beautiful kimono
Monday, 16 August 2021  |  Mike

So pleased with my kimono, lovely soft cotton, beautiful rich colours, plenty of material. I am 5'11" and 46" chest and its full length and wraps around me generously and the standard belt is perfect. Already thinking about a second one.


Rating:  
Kimono
Sunday, 15 August 2021  |  Andy

Bright vibrant and well received present


Rating:  
Great quality, beautiful robe: ANCIENT COINS BLUE
Friday, 13 August 2021  |  G

I ordered a 'MEN'S COTTON YUKATA KIMONO - ANCIENT COINS BLUE' in a men's large for my partner. In terms of size, he's thin and likes to have more fabric, so we went for a large to ensure there is plenty of space in the shoulders and I think it was perfect. He chose the pattern himself and it was a fantastic choice. The pattern is really beautiful and the colours are vibrant, especially the gold which is actually metallic. It is floor-length, and sewn very well. The sleeves are not too long, but I think this is a benefit as they don't fall into your tea or food! It is a single-layer of cotton, very good for summer but I wouldn't recommend a purchase like this for colder weather. I've washed it a few times now and it has worn well with no colour loss. I would purchase it again and may come back for a second one! This was my first time ordering from this site, and whenever I use a new website, I'm always hesitant. But everything was top notch. I think the robe arrived within 24-48 hours, absolutely crazy given I ordered on a Friday. Was packaged in some lovely tissue paper like a gift.


Rating:  
Japanese comfort and style
Sunday, 8 August 2021  |  Judith

The Kimono dressing gown was as colourful and elegant as I hoped for. Wonderful material, with brilliant colours and the class and style I hoped for with something Japanese made. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend the firm to my friends.


Rating:  
Flawless
Friday, 6 August 2021  |  Sarah

Wonderful quality. Fits beautifully. Presentation was flawless. My husband looks gorgeous in it. What more could I ask for!


Rating:  
Cotton Kimono - flowers in circles
Wednesday, 4 August 2021  |  Joanne

Expected much better quality for the price. Looks great, as per picture, but cotton is very thin (see-through) and not soft at all (still feels rough after x2 cycles with fab con).


Rating:  
My new yukata
Wednesday, 4 August 2021  |  Margaret

Very pleased with the yukata, especially the length as I'm taller than average. It would have saved me a panic if I'd found the belt straightaway - I found it eventually, after being told it was in the sleeve!


Rating:  
Excellent dressing gown
Wednesday, 4 August 2021  |  John

Bought this as a present for my wife. She was delighted. Excellent quality.


Rating:  
Beautiful menís kimono
Monday, 2 August 2021  |  Michael

Very pleased with this kimono. Beautiful material, it arrived very quickly in a smart package, and is excellent value. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Good gown.
Monday, 2 August 2021  |  Joanne

Very nice material, visually stunning and a great fit. Nice and light for the summer months.


Rating:  
Dressing gown
Friday, 30 July 2021  |  David

An excellent product with which I am very content.


Rating:  
great traditional kimono
Tuesday, 27 July 2021  |  Angela

So happy to find this ! It's exactly like my favourite one I've had for 20 years !


Rating:  
navy carp yukata
Tuesday, 27 July 2021  |  Iain

Good quality, well designed, well made. Bought for a present.


Rating:  
Top Service!
Thursday, 22 July 2021  |  Bernard

Spoke to Curtis on Friday evening,extremely helpful,ordered happi.
Arrived Tuesday,nicely packaged,lovely kimono,fits perfect,good price,
would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Ladies Cotton Kimono
Thursday, 22 July 2021  |  Michele

Beautiful quality Kimono, I love it.


Rating:  
Lovely
Tuesday, 20 July 2021  |  Margaret

Husband loves this kimono; lovely material, wide sash and good fit.


Rating:  
Dressing Gown
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Michael

Simply Stunning. Fabulous Quality delivered quickly and hassle free.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Elisabeth

Love the dressing gown. Hugely impressed with your products, website and your whole approach. Very refreshing and will definitely buy again.


Rating:  
Szlafrok
Saturday, 3 July 2021  |  Piotr

Fantastic bathrobe. Very good quality, very soft, perfect size, beautiful pattern. I am very pleased.


Rating:  
Quality and comfort
Friday, 2 July 2021  |  Blake

I honestly love the feeling on the gloves they are so soft, the leather is easy to break in and adjusts to your hands well! I definitely would recommend these.


Rating:  
Just what I've been looking for
Wednesday, 30 June 2021  |  Jo

Just what I've been looking for, beautifully made, as described, there's nothing not to like. Just have to shorten it a little because I'm only 5ft tall.


Rating:  
Fantastic
Tuesday, 29 June 2021  |  Eftychia

Very comfortable and well made - bought for a gift and it was thoroughly appreciated.
We need more of your designs on plus sizes please!


Rating:  
Lovely feel to the fabric
Monday, 28 June 2021  |  Sandra

Not only looks as good as the photo, but feels wonderful!


Rating:  
Bown Mozart Dressing Gown
Monday, 28 June 2021  |  Roger

In my humble opinion, everything about this robe is quality. I especially like the weight and length, itís just perfect. The customer service I received from Curtis was quite simply outstanding. Thank You.


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Saturday, 26 June 2021  |  Valerie

Iím delighted with my kimono that I bought for my husbands birthday. Good quality and beautifully wrapped, thank you.


Rating:  
very good product and service
Thursday, 24 June 2021  |  Jane

Placed order by phone and received very good advise and prompt service The product was as advertised and of good quality. Thank you for your help will certainly purchase from you in the future


Rating:  
Beautiful Kimono
Thursday, 24 June 2021  |  Lyn

I am very pleased with this Kimono which I bought as a present. I used to live in Asia, so have had quite a few Kimono-style dressing gowns over the years, but I am highly delighted with this. It is of excellent quality and a lovely design. I also loved the way it was delicately wrapped and folded. Absolutely beautiful. I've been asked for a few more by other members of my family. That is my Christmas list sorted!


Rating:  
Thank you
Wednesday, 23 June 2021  |  James

Very pleased with the robe. Have already bought another!!


Rating:  
new customer
Saturday, 12 June 2021  |  Lim

bought the flowers in circles kimono few weeks ago, very happy , perfect fit and length ,good quality lightweight cotton. It's an ideal product to offer as a present.


Rating:  
Beautiful and comfortable
Friday, 4 June 2021  |  Caroline

For an age, I've wanted a cotton kimono (for a dressing gown) that fits generously around my super curvy figure. This Yukata and the navy carp design is absolutely perfect for me (I'm 5 ft 3 inches and 25 stone). If you have more colours available in this sizing, I will buy them


Rating:  
Dents Delta Driving Gloves
Thursday, 3 June 2021  |  Alan

I am delighted with the gloves, they fit very well & are extremely comfortable when driving, highly recommend.


Rating:  
Ten on Ten
Wednesday, 2 June 2021  |  Alan

the string back just gives you a bit of extra purchase


Rating:  
Satisfied customer
Wednesday, 26 May 2021  |  Clive

Just what I wanted


Rating:  
What a surprise
Monday, 24 May 2021  |  Michael

I had no idea about the quality of the print. The gold particularly took me completely by surprise lifting the wonderful print into another dimension altogether. This was my birthday treat to myself. I'm already planning my end of summer treat not to mention a Christmas one as well. Stunning prints on wonderful garments.


Rating:  
Luxurious
Saturday, 22 May 2021  |  Joanne

Beautiful soft dressing gown in a lovely rich colour.


Rating:  
Cotton kimono
Wednesday, 19 May 2021  |  Alan

Excellent kimono. Lovely quality and looks great


Rating:  
Perfect dressing gown
Tuesday, 18 May 2021  |  Krystyna

An absolutely perfect dressing gown. I am a size 10 and it fits beautifully, soft fabric, lovely colour and very very well made. Am so pleased I found your website I just hope you have plans for a heavier fabric one for the winter.


Rating:  
Lovely Quality, Great Service
Thursday, 13 May 2021  |  Melanie

A lovely bath robe. The colour is deep and vibrant and the cotton very soft. My husband was delighted with the robe and impressed with the packaging and speed of the delivery. Top class!


Rating:  
Quality
Thursday, 6 May 2021  |  Susan

Hard to find a good quality long dressing gown in a natural fibre. Extremely comfortable and true to size.


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Wednesday, 5 May 2021  |  David

Really nice cotton, style etc. The basic belt is inside the arm on delivery, which is a really innovative and Japanese thing to do.


Rating:  
Exceptional
Tuesday, 4 May 2021  |  Steven

The quality of the material, the quality of the craftmanship, the length, and to top of one of the finest crafted kimono, there is a hidden pocket in one of the sleeve tips! I definitely will buy another. Put one on the side for me. Please


Rating:  
Smart summer-weight dressing gown
Monday, 3 May 2021  |  Kate

Smart summer-weight dressing gown, although I was possibly premature in persuading my husband to move out of his woolly winter wear! Would be even better if the dressing gowns got longer as the sizes increased, as it needs to be about 2 inches longer. The sleeves, on the other hand, are about 2 inches too long but not a problem as the cuff can be folded back.


Rating:  
Absolutely amazing gloves!!!
Monday, 3 May 2021  |  Vera

Bought two pairs of ladies fur lined Dents gloves and they are absolutely amazing. Some might say it is a little pricey but I am a strong believer of "You get what you pay for". The gloves are very comfortable. The leather is soft. The quality is good and most importantly they keep your hands warm and feeling happy to be tucked inside these beautiful gloves. No regrets and worth every penny spent!!!!


Rating:  
Waiting for summer
Tuesday, 27 April 2021  |  G

Time to pack away my winter dressing gown , my old summer one has seen better days . So on-line to find a nice new one , at Tom Dick & Harry there is a great selection of gowns . One of which was just what I was looking for , I prefer the personal touch and needed a word about the sizing so phoned for. Information. A very helpful man gave me all the information I needed to make an order, this arrived post haste and was as described . Quality & fit top notch. I'd use again but the quality of the item would mean it would be a while .


Rating:  
Gloves
Tuesday, 27 April 2021  |  Sheila

A perfect fit.I am pleased with my purchase


Rating:  
Excellent Dressing Gown
Monday, 26 April 2021  |  Elizabeth

Lovely dressing gown, just what my husband needed for the summer. And very quickly delivered.


Rating:  
Review
Monday, 26 April 2021  |  Noel

My Yukata was everything I wanted and more! Perfect


Rating:  
Suave, Summer Elegance!
Monday, 26 April 2021  |  Michael

It's really beautiful. Roll on matching pajamas.


Rating:  
ladies cotton happi coat - flowing peony - black
Monday, 26 April 2021  |  Peter

Excellent, my wife is completely happy with it. I only wish she would have bought the long version of the kimono. I'll be in touch about that.


Rating:  
Leather Driving Gloves
Wednesday, 21 April 2021  |  David

First time I bought these for driving long distance. Took a couple of days to stretch to my hands. Very smart and well made.


Rating:  
My wife loves this kimono
Tuesday, 20 April 2021  |  James

My wife is delighted with her new dressing gown that she feels much comfortable with cotton material which can help her cool down after either bath or shower ... and she adores the beautiful colours of her kimono.


Rating:  
Fabulous kimono
Sunday, 18 April 2021  |  James

Iím so happy to wear a very comfortable cotton kimono because it makes me feel much fresher & cool after bath or shower ... this material is good for motivation for my body without having too stiff ... received a parcel from this company & gave me a surprise to look at a very nice wrap in a kimono ... excellent service !


Rating:  
Fine
Saturday, 17 April 2021  |  Rico

Fits well


Rating:  
Great British product delivered flawlessly..
Friday, 16 April 2021  |  Steve

Received my dressing gown, it was really nicely packaged and you could see that a lot of care had gone into the way this product arrived. Great British product delivered flawlessly. The quality of this dressing gown is second to none. I'm very pleased with this purchase, thank to all at Tom, Dick & Harry, I would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Excellence
Monday, 12 April 2021  |  David

The product is just what I wanted, smart, lightweight and comfortable. It will last for a long time


Rating:  
Night robe
Monday, 12 April 2021  |  David

Excellent


Rating:  
Dragon and Eagle Happi Kimono
Friday, 9 April 2021  |  Angela

This is a beautiful garment and looks more lovely when worn than appears in the pictures. Ideal as a gift as comes beautifully wrapped in tissue


Rating:  
Embroidered Kimono
Friday, 9 April 2021  |  Paul

Lovely quality, beautifully packaged and a fast delivery. What more could one ask !


Rating:  
Stretch Leather Gloves
Friday, 9 April 2021  |  Jack

Bought these for my wife who is absolutely delighted with them. They are well made and ooze quality.


Rating:  
Great yukata
Wednesday, 7 April 2021  |  James

I bought this yukata one for my Husband and another still on its way for myself. The yukata is lovely and he likes it. All good.


Rating:  
Good quality material
Monday, 5 April 2021  |  Jean

I washed this through when it first arrived and it didn't crease hardly at all. I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the material was. It was very well packaged and arrived in a timely way.


Rating:  
Kimono gown
Monday, 5 April 2021  |  Colin

Perfect fit, comfortable and lightweight.
Looks elegant on and would recommend this item.


Rating:  
Wonderful!
Monday, 5 April 2021  |  Sophie

The women's kimonos were all rather floral so I bought this one instead. Perfect size. Wonderful material. I can see it was very well made and will last. I am completely delighted. Thanks.


Rating:  
Delighted!
Monday, 5 April 2021  |  Sophie

I bought it for my partner. He is completely delighted with the cut and colour. The material is nice and soft. It looks extremely smart.


Rating:  
Most satisfied
Friday, 2 April 2021  |  Emma

A truly transformative garment - the menís one size (M) yukata came swiftly and nicely wrapped. The print and full length style is so simple and elegant my husband looks very dignified. He loves it - any man would. However he has competition because I have started wearing it - such a beautiful garment, the style and cut makes you appreciate Japanese culture even more. My only suggestion would be that the belt be longer or double thickness to be a bit more luxurious but a minor detail.


Rating:  
Driving gloves
Tuesday, 30 March 2021  |  Derek

Most impressed with the whole process of ordering and extremely good delivery times from supplier to customer. The quality and fit of the gloves are first class. Can highly recommend both the company and the product.


Rating:  
Excellent quality good buy
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  John

Very good gloves well made perfect


Rating:  
cotton kimono
Wednesday, 24 March 2021  |  Karen

I have never used you before and I found the ordering system very user friendly, the kimono is actually for my husbands 65th birthday on April 8th so I was pleasantly surprised to see it nicely wrapped....thank you...you've saved me the job! The product arrived a lot quicker than expected. I would recommend you to other people. Thank you


Rating:  
Yukata Kimono
Wednesday, 24 March 2021  |  Jack

I recently bought the Menís Cotton Yukata Kimono - Black Cloud; Model SSC-955-Black-Cloud- M58.

The actual kimono itself is first class Ė beautiful material, beautiful design and it looks magnificent and feels comfortable. But I would like to take issue with the belt that is supplied with it. I do realise that there was a warning that a large person needs to pay extra for a larger belt. However, I have never thought of myself as a Ďlarge personí and accordingly did not order the larger belt, but the belt that came with the kimono is far too small. I can just tie it in tight knot, but it does not look good that way. As it is, I imagine that the smaller belt that comes as standard for the kimono would actually fit very few people.


Rating:  
Very comfortable and British
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  John

Extremely warm and comfortable robe. Nice web site, good communication and would recommend. Definitely worth the money.


Rating:  
Dents Leather Gloves
Saturday, 20 March 2021  |  Mary

Amazing quality keeps my hubbies hand lovely and warm and fitted perfect. Highly recommend from this wonderful company fast speedy delivery and kept in contact well.


Rating:  
Completely as advertised
Monday, 15 March 2021  |  Susan

The sizing on this bathrobe is correct and nice, thick towelling that will keep him warm. Washes well with no shrinkage.