Product Reviews

 

A revolving selection of the latest product reviews from our customers are listed below.  To see all the reviews for an individual product, please go to the relevant product page using the menus or search bar.

In line with the General Data Protection Regulations, review requests are sent only to those clients who have consented to future contact.  If you have opted out, you may still leave a review without changing your opt out status.

 

Rating:  
Dents ladies driving gloves.....good description
Sunday, 10 March 2019  |  Shirley

Excellent driving gloves......close fitting and very well made.


Rating:  
Beautiful quality cotton dressing gown
Thursday, 7 March 2019  |  Grete

I was looking for a 100% cotton dressing gown for my boyfriend's birthday to replace his old rather tired dressing gown. Finding a great quality dressing gown wasn't an easy task until I came across the Tom Dick & Harry website and narrowed my search down to 3 options. I rejected one gown as it was too similar to my boyfriend's old gown. I rejected the other gown as its blue colour, whilst beautiful, made me think of a nurse's scrub. I was left with this classy navy satin stripe option. The online ordering and delivery process was smooth. The gown arrived safely packaged. The item is true to size if you're following the chest measurements provided in the online listing. It fits very well and looks most flattering when on. The fabric is light and soft. The stitching is impeccable. My boyfriend is happy with his present.


Rating:  
Excellent quality product
Sunday, 3 March 2019  |  Linda

Very happy with the dressing gown. Soft, cosy, light fabric and very nicely made, with generous wrapover. Love the colour. Bought because it is fairly lightweight for travel in winter and will be ideal for wearing at home all year round. Very pleased


Rating:  
Great service and quality product
Friday, 1 March 2019  |  Michael

Excellent leather wallet bought to replace 10 year old Mulberry wallet which is every bit as good if not better.


Rating:  
Gloves lovely, returns policy a bit tricky
Sunday, 24 February 2019  |  Marissa

Absolutely nothing wrong with the gloves except that they were too large (they were a gift) - returns policy on the receipt says to call for a prepaid returns envelope. I called, no one answered so I left a message, but was never called back....


Rating:  
Dents Ladies Driving Gloves - String Back - Lined
Friday, 22 February 2019  |  Valerie

Lovely Gloves -fit well and extremely comfortable and also well made.




















Lovely gloves - fit well, very comfortable and well made


Rating:  
Great quality
Sunday, 17 February 2019  |  Jacqueline

The recipient was extremely pleased with his gloves and they kept his hands warm through the winter months driving!


Rating:  
Black mittens
Saturday, 16 February 2019  |  Mary

These are excellent for my freezing hands - very effective at keeping out the chill and plenty of room to curl up fingers. Black looks smart too.


Rating:  
First time at TD&H - and it won't be the last!!
Sunday, 3 February 2019  |  John

A teriffic hat, the quality is first class - I am very pleased and satisfied and I will certainly be buying another one soon! For what it's worth, the advice I received from a gentleman called Curtis was well heeded! My usual hat size is 62 and I was told that a size 61 would be a better choice and when the hat arrived the advice was correct, although if anything even a size 61 is a little too big, so I have sewn into the back of the inner sweat band between it and the lining, a small piece of padding as I didn't want to spend time sending the hat back to be changed - it works perfectly - although my next hat from TD&H will be a size 60!! For what it's worth, similar hats can be bought elsewhere for four times the price of the hats from TD&H - I know, because I have bought them before!! Packaging and delivery were excellent by the way!


Rating:  
Great service and quality
Sunday, 3 February 2019  |  Gini

T,D&H couldn’t have been more helpful with a last minute Christmas purchase and ensured delivery was on time. Great quality dressing gown, an exchange for bigger size was made so easy and now it’s much loved. Thank you.


Rating:  
Lovely quality
Saturday, 2 February 2019  |  Elaine

This dressing gown is of a quality material. Definitely not a flimsy cheap version. I am really pleased with it and so was my husband on Christmas Day.


Rating:  
Happy wife!
Saturday, 2 February 2019  |  Brian

My wife was very happy indeed with her new gloves, although we had a minor hiccup with the sizing initially but all's well which ends well and that was resolved eventually. The product itself is excellent and the company's response to the sizing issue was good


Rating:  
Sheepskin mittens
Friday, 1 February 2019  |  Jackie

Bought for a friend with arthritic hands,the best and warmest gloves ever, hands so much better and toasty warm!


Rating:  
Luxury
Monday, 28 January 2019  |  Kay

This is a truly luxurious dressing gown. The colour is a rich red, and the piping is good quality. I highly recommend it and wish that there was a women's equivalent!


Rating:  
Black mittens
Monday, 28 January 2019  |  Emma

Well made ladies mittens very warm product
Priced very reasonable for sheepskin, service second to none
Great communication throughout whole process


Rating:  
very good quality
Monday, 28 January 2019  |  C

This is a very good item and I would recommend it highly - however make sure you choose the right size as I was advised the sizes came up large and when my husband was eventually well enough to try it on quite a few weeks had passed so finding it was too small we have just had to put up with it Great dressing gown and the size is what it says NOT larger!.


Rating:  
Beautiful gloves
Sunday, 27 January 2019  |  Tara

Carefully packaged - soft leather and feel gorgeous inside. Thank you for changing the size with ease for us.


Rating:  
Lovely Gloves
Sunday, 27 January 2019  |  EJ

Bought for my husband as a present. Felt very nice quality and he likes them.

Expensive postage though, I paid for express delivery, and they didn't arrive for a week.


Rating:  
Beautiful
Saturday, 26 January 2019  |  Nicholas

Beautiful gloves, we love them


Rating:  
Unlined gloves
Thursday, 24 January 2019  |  David

My wife wanted some unlined gloves and they were so hard to find. The ones supplied by T, D & H were just what she wanted - excellent quality.


Rating:  
Excellent
Sunday, 20 January 2019  |  Katie

I had been looking for a silk liberty print dressing gown for ages, and was glad to track this one down. It's really lovely; well made and a good silk. Ordering was easy and it came beautifully boxed.


Rating:  
Excellent
Saturday, 19 January 2019  |  Ruth

Just right for winter mornings in a centrally heated house - not too heavy and not too light. V pleased!


Rating:  
Excellent
Saturday, 19 January 2019  |  Stephen

Great product, great service. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
🆗
Friday, 18 January 2019  |  Barbara

Perfect fit and gorgeous colour


Rating:  
My husband loves this hat and gets masses of complements
Thursday, 17 January 2019  |  Penny

Lovely quality and design
We loved the red one too,
Thank you


Rating:  
Dressing gown
Thursday, 17 January 2019  |  Lesley

I was very pleased with this item. The purchase was a Christmas present. The item was delivered on time and was as described. Very good quality and sizing was accurate.


Rating:  
Stunning!
Thursday, 17 January 2019  |  Claire

This dressing gown is absolutely stunning. The quality is superb and the item is beautifully made. The process for ordering and receiving was easy and swift. I will certainly order from this company again.


Rating:  
Best gloves
Monday, 14 January 2019  |  Adrian

These are the best gloves I have owned. The leather is buttery soft, the lining is warm and caressing, and the fit is perfect: the customer service man was spot on with his recommendation.


Rating:  
Very good product
Friday, 11 January 2019  |  Jane

Excellent dressing gown - my husband loves it. Good quality and light enough to pack for our trip to South Africa!


Rating:  
Lovely gloves and exceptional customer service
Tuesday, 8 January 2019  |  Simone

Very good quality product and extremely helpful and accommodating customer service team who went the extra mile to ensure we received delivery in time for a birthday.


Rating:  
Great Christmas gift
Thursday, 3 January 2019  |  Angela

Beautiful quality product and good fit .


Rating:  
Excellent product-way better than the high street options
Thursday, 27 December 2018  |  Carey

I bought this as a present and have since received one in return as I was so pleased with the quality. Warm and toasty but without the weight of a towelling robe. Good fit. Also prompt service. Throughly recommend.


Rating:  
Top Marks
Saturday, 22 December 2018  |  Richard

The service was perfect, I had a question regarding size which was answered very promptly. The hat arrived well packaged and fitted a treat. A very well made hat, fully silk lined, very smart. Top marks to T.D.& H.


Rating:  
Men's Fur Lined Grey Leather Gloves
Thursday, 20 December 2018  |  E

I had been searching shops and internet for years looking for a pair of GREY mens gloves. Here is the only place I found them, I would have bought them whatever the lining but these have a deep white fur lining and are excellent for the cold winter days when you still need to look smart and feel comfy. In the past I have bought my gloves from Dents but as they don't stock them in grey for men I had to look elsewhere. Thes are up there with Dents quality and I'm very satisfied with my puchase.


Rating:  
Not just driving gloves
Sunday, 16 December 2018  |  Hugh

These are really nice gloves. Excellent fit, very nice quality, great service and presentation. They have become my go to light winter glove.


Rating:  
Dressing gown
Monday, 10 December 2018  |  Mo

Very happy with the item


Rating:  
Well made and comfortable
Thursday, 15 November 2018  |  Margaret

A wonderful, lovely cosy dressing gown, my son will love it on Christmas Day. It was delivered very quickly as well, I will most certainly buy again


Rating:  
Excellent
Thursday, 15 November 2018  |  R

Beautiful colours, luxurious feel.


Rating:  
Cotton Velour Dressing Gown
Friday, 9 November 2018  |  Stauroulla

I bought this for my father. It was perfect, keeping him warm. And. The quality is excellent, what i would call a proper traditional dressing own.


Rating:  
Cozy gloves
Monday, 22 October 2018  |  Laura

Nice soft warm mits. Keep hands warm. Quick delivery & kept up to date with emails


Rating:  
Beautiful quality made in Worcestershire
Monday, 22 October 2018  |  Matthew

Beautiful quality made in Worcestershire


Rating:  
Totally Pleased
Friday, 21 September 2018  |  Brian

Delivery System efficient. Item arriving in good time with prompts along the way. Totally pleased with product Superb quality.My previous pair of much loved gloves went missing I thought they would be irreplacable.But this pair is far superior. Will definitely order from you again. Well Done. BJ.


Rating:  
Perfect
Tuesday, 18 September 2018  |  David

Perfect in every way. Thank you


Rating:  
Great products, great customer services
Wednesday, 29 August 2018  |  Adrian

Bought a pair of red driving gloves. The leather is very soft and they look amazing. There was a bit of colour coming out on my hands, but I suspect this may happen on the first few days of wearing them.
I've ordered the gloves and selected standard delivery. There was an issue with the stock, so I was risking not to get the gloves in timer my road trip. I called Tom Dick & Harry and the lovely gentleman named Curtis sorted the situation out by sending the gloves within 24 hours without extra charging.
I would really recommend this company and the products they sell to anyone who needs a fine pair of gloves!


Rating:  
Driving Gloves
Wednesday, 22 August 2018  |  John

First class service Driving Gloves fitted perfectly.


Rating:  
Driving gloves
Monday, 13 August 2018  |  Peter

Good quality


Rating:  
Leather Washbag
Thursday, 2 August 2018  |  Kathy

I bought this item for a birthday gift and am very pleased with the quality and service.


Rating:  
Belt
Wednesday, 1 August 2018  |  John

The belt was good quality and very well packaged.


Rating:  
Gloved hand
Thursday, 26 July 2018  |  David

A birthday present for my son in law most appreciated


Rating:  
Great experience
Monday, 23 July 2018  |  Mark

Fast and secure international delivery. Quality product. Thanks




TELEPHONE:
020 3371 7716
(MON-FRI 9AM TO 6PM)
Tom Dick and Harry - Men's Accessories & Clothing Made by Craftsmen
Search: