Product Reviews

 

The latest 100 product reviews from our customers are listed below.  To see all the reviews for an individual product, please go to the relevant product page using the menus or search bar.

In line with the General Data Protection Regulations, review requests are sent only to those clients who have consented to future contact.  If you have opted out, you may still leave a review without changing your opt out status.

 

Rating:  
Hand in Glove.
Wednesday, 25 May 2022  |  Anthony

Excellent quality and fit. I would recommend them any day.


Rating:  
Happy
Thursday, 12 May 2022  |  Karen

The size is great for a lady of generous proportions, plenty of wrap over so Iím not forever tugging at the front. Good length, nice feeling cotton and looks good. Iím very pleased with this.


Rating:  
Lovely
Thursday, 12 May 2022  |  Karen

Nice crisp cotton, a good generous wrap over and the length is ideal for my 6ft 2in partner who always complains that robes only come down to above his ankles. Even he is happy with this, and that is quite something!


Rating:  
Kimono expectation
Monday, 9 May 2022  |  Robert

I received my purchased promptly.

This Kimono exceeded my expectations. I look forward to my next purchase. Many thanks.
Robert


Rating:  
Cork and black driving gloves
Friday, 6 May 2022  |  Phillip

Really helpful people selling a high quality product. Super nice leather and very skilful construction.
I always struggle with sizing, so I appreciated Curtisís assistance.


Rating:  
Beautiful
Tuesday, 26 April 2022  |  Diana

Absolutely what I have been looking for. I bought a kimono whilst on holiday in India staying at an Oberoi hotel. You have the same one of bamboo. The iris and the circle and flowers which I have just bought from you are of the same quality pure luxury. Thanks.


Rating:  
Striking design
Wednesday, 13 April 2022  |  Tony

Great design and style l have received a lot of complements. Feels good to wear.


Rating:  
Great quality cotton summer robe
Tuesday, 12 April 2022  |  Allison

Beautiful cotton robe. Arrived quickly and so nicely packaged that it didnít require wrapping for the recipient.
One size fits all.


Rating:  
Beautiful lightweight kimono
Sunday, 3 April 2022  |  Grace

Very pleased with kimono which came gift wrapped ready to give as birthday present.fits well good length and excellent quality.


Rating:  
Marvellous product, wonderful service
Monday, 28 March 2022  |  Jean

A truly marvelous dressing gown and a no fuss ordering and delivery service. Thankyou


Rating:  
Beautiful
Monday, 14 March 2022  |  Derek

Kai Carp, was a beautiful design, for a Kimono !


Rating:  
Green Leather Driving Gloves
Monday, 7 March 2022  |  Richard

I never knew I needed driving gloves until I developed dry hands from the steering wheel. They took a week or so to arrive but well worth the wait and now I would not drive anywhere in anything else. They are stylish (racing green) and comfortable and on top of that turns my old banger of a 15 year old Audi A4 estate into a Quattro.


Rating:  
Lovely gown, great customer service!
Monday, 28 February 2022  |  Andrew

I bought the navy cloud yukata for myself. Originally I bought the happi which was too short but changing it for the longer yukata was no problem. The gown is really good quality and well made and arrived beautifully wrapped in tissue paper - very Japanese. I'm impressed! Recommended.


Rating:  
Excellent!
Tuesday, 22 February 2022  |  George

Great gloves: comfortable, warm, stylish. Delighted with purchase.


Rating:  
Beautiful kimono
Tuesday, 22 February 2022  |  Rebecca

I bought this for my partner and it's absolutely gorgeous. Lovely fabric and cut and it looks beautiful on.


Rating:  
Beautiful Garment
Tuesday, 22 February 2022  |  Paula

I bought a Happi for my Husband as he wanted a lighter weight dressing gown for summer and he ( being an ex martial artist), has always liked Japanese clothing. He absolutely loves it. The fabric is of a really good quality and the stitching is well executed.


Rating:  
Perfect
Tuesday, 8 February 2022  |  Jan

Perfect


Rating:  
Excellent
Thursday, 3 February 2022  |  Peter

Excellent product and excellent service.


Rating:  
LADIES COTTON KIMONO -BAMBOO - WHITE
Thursday, 3 February 2022  |  Hazel

Brilliant. Good value for money


Rating:  
Driving gloves
Tuesday, 1 February 2022  |  Shelagh

My husband loved them! Very comfortable. He was impressed that he could still use the touch screen without taking off the gloves.


Rating:  
Quality !
Tuesday, 1 February 2022  |  Susanna

Good quality. This dressing gown has been simply and well styled. Excellent value for money.


Rating:  
HAPPI KIMONO
Monday, 31 January 2022  |  Andrew

I like the design of this Kimono. Very good quality, well wrapped, promptly delivered. What more can you ask?


Rating:  
Luxurious Dressing Gown
Thursday, 20 January 2022  |  Andrew

Didn't really want to buy online, prefer to see and try on before buying, but unfortunately couldn't find a retailer in my locality who supplied quality dressing gowns. My wife spotted these online and when we rang to get advice we spoke to Curtis who immediately put our minds at rest. Even helped to make sure we ordered the right size. A very competent person. Thanks Curtis.
The dressing gown arrived in a couple of days and it fitted like a glove and oozed quality.
I would seriously recommend these dressing gowns they are so warm and stylish,
Andy


Rating:  
Mens dressing gown
Thursday, 20 January 2022  |  Sally

It arrived quicker then I expected.
Quality is so good.
It was a gift so not sure how it will wash up but think it will be better when washed.
Would recommend.


Rating:  
Service and quality
Wednesday, 19 January 2022  |  Colin

Just what I was looking for.


Rating:  
Menís kimono
Tuesday, 11 January 2022  |  Deborah

Fantastic- very happy with purchase. Beautiful kimono and fast delivery.


Rating:  
Fantastic gloves
Tuesday, 11 January 2022  |  Ben

So far these gloves have been brilliant and moulded to my hands perfectly. I am slightly worried the strap may not last as long as the gloves themselves but Iím hopeful! Thank you T, D & H


Rating:  
Great
Saturday, 8 January 2022  |  Iona

Son loves it.


Rating:  
Driving Gloves
Friday, 7 January 2022  |  Catherine

Lovely gloves, bought for a gift and recipient was delighted.


Rating:  
Great product and great service
Tuesday, 4 January 2022  |  Susan

I bought this kimono for my son who was absolutely delighted with it. Delivery was very prompt and it was beautifully wrapped. Thank you for a great product and great service.


Rating:  
Dressing gown for bright boys
Monday, 3 January 2022  |  A.

At last! - a gents' dressing gown that isn't drab. Very warm and soft, but without excessive weight. Hubby would've liked this item a few inches longer. Excellent and efficient service, and arrived before Christmas despite my having left to eleventh hour!


Rating:  
Brilliant present for a guy who has everything !
Monday, 3 January 2022  |  Jeannie

This is always the perfect site for guy's presents! Just bought my fifth and as always,, perfect size, excellent delivery and I ordered over the phone. Top class product and top class service !


Rating:  
Lovely dressing gown
Saturday, 1 January 2022  |  Susan

My husband is very pleased with his blue spot dressing gown . It was a good surprise for my husband on Christmas morning. Well done to all concerned.


Rating:  
Perfect Present
Friday, 31 December 2021  |  Norma

Absolutely loved it. Great quality, perfect fit, looks beautiful.


Rating:  
Men's Polka dot Dressing Gown
Thursday, 30 December 2021  |  Linda

My husband is pleased with the style, shape, generous sizing, weight of fabric (not flimsy but not heavy) and overall appearance of this dressing gown. It fulfilled all his expectations and is glad I chose this one for him!


Rating:  
Bespoke online sale
Thursday, 30 December 2021  |  Gillian

I was intrigued by the story behind Tom, Dick and Harry so rang to see if the salesman could help me find the perfect dressing gown for my rather dapper husband - who of course is a nightmare to buy for. Curtis was a delight and talked me through everything I needed to make the perfect choice. The gown is a perfect fit and my husband was thrilled!


Rating:  
Good Quality and Good Service
Thursday, 30 December 2021  |  Veen

Bought a dressing gown. Took some time to arrive. Contacted TDH - brilliant reassurance re: delay. Understood issue, ready to act if not delivered. Felt I was taken care of and not fobbed off. Very pleased with dressing gown when it arrived shortly after my call. Quality of material and sewing excellent. V. Pleased with TDH. Will shop their again. Thank to everyone involved.


Rating:  
Stylish Lounging
Thursday, 30 December 2021  |  Stephanie

Just the dressing gown for the discerning chap who likes things classical and stylish. Noel Coward would have loved this creation with its spots, shawl collar and tie belt. Very good quality cotton and well finished. A Christmas hit that transcends tracksuit bottoms.


Rating:  
Luxurious Dressing Gown
Thursday, 30 December 2021  |  Kay

A very luxurious dressing gown. Delivery was swift and the recipient absolutely loved it! The sizing is correct and I highly recommend this garment.


Rating:  
Menís cotton yukata kimono navy cloud
Wednesday, 29 December 2021  |  Ellina

Fantastic gift for my husband. Good quality. Arrived promptly
Thank you


Rating:  
Dressing gown
Monday, 27 December 2021  |  Elizabeth

My husband loves his new dressing gown, size good, colour great and itís very warm. The company were exceptionally helpful. Thoroughly recommend.


Rating:  
Luxurious dressing gown
Monday, 27 December 2021  |  Tricia

Bought for a Christmas present, very pleased with material, fit and general good looks.


Rating:  
GREAT QUALITY
Monday, 27 December 2021  |  Sam

Stylish, warm and high quality gown that my Dad wears over his clothes without worrying that it looks like he just got out of the bath! Great colour,length and quality. Thanks


Rating:  
perfect
Sunday, 26 December 2021  |  Angela

Bought for my husband for Christmas to replace his tatty old dressing gown. It arrived beautifully packed in a box so I just wrapped the box. Husband is absolutely delighted with everything about it, colour, fit, style and warmth. It looks lovely and feels lovely. I'm sure it will last him for many years.


Rating:  
Kimono
Monday, 20 December 2021  |  Angela

I bought this for my son for Christmas so he hasnít had the gift as yet.
It arrived quickly and the packaging is just lovely the kimono was wrapped in tissue and the quality of the garment is great. I am sure he will love the gift. It is definitely a product of great quality.


Rating:  
Black Deerskin Gloves
Monday, 20 December 2021  |  David

Excellent soft feel and fit like a glove😂😂😂


Rating:  
Velour dressing gown
Saturday, 11 December 2021  |  V

The dressing gown looks gorgeous - but as it is a Christmas present for my grandson, I cannot give a user review.


Rating:  
Hospital stay
Thursday, 9 December 2021  |  Daniel

I already have a couple of full length Kimonos but I was going in to hospital to have full replacement hip surgery and needed some thing a bit shorter , and I knew the hospital was going to be extremely warm , being cotton It was excellent an excellent choice and didnt get tangled up with crutches


Rating:  
Great quality and fit
Monday, 29 November 2021  |  Steve

The gloves are well designed to fit and the quality is very good. I expect these gloves will last a lifetime and I hope I don't do my usual and lose one! Very happy with them and the service I received.


Rating:  
Work of Art..
Monday, 29 November 2021  |  Paul

Beautiful kimono - would look equally good as a wall hanging.
Only minor gripe is the 'one size fits all' philosophy - even simple 'small', 'medium' or 'large' selection choice would mean a definite 5 stars.


Rating:  
Efficient ordering and delivery service
Thursday, 25 November 2021  |  Marion

Package beautifully presented but item bought as a Christmas present so cannot comment on the garment yet.


Rating:  
Attractive kimono dressing gown!
Wednesday, 24 November 2021  |  Ruth

I bought this as a Christmas present for my son in law. It is made of a lovely quality cotton and the pattern and colour are vibrant and pleasing.


Rating:  
Lovely quality item!
Wednesday, 24 November 2021  |  Ruth

I bought it this kimono dressing gown as a Christmas present and am very pleased with the feel and quality of it. The design and colours are rich and stunning and I am sure my son will be very pleased with it.


Rating:  
Gorgeous kimono
Monday, 22 November 2021  |  Susan

Really love this kimono. Beautiful traditional design, fits well and is good quality fabric. Arrived beautifully packed. So pleased. Thank you.


Rating:  
Wow
Friday, 19 November 2021  |  Steve

A great product made to a high quality and does the job in keeping you comfortable and warm. Nice to relax


Rating:  
My best Dressing Gown
Wednesday, 17 November 2021  |  David

I was mooching the internet looking for a warm dressing gown without the heft of a towelling robe, a good length and excellent quality, then quite by accident came across Tom Dick and Harry, who fulfilled all the above criteria.
Beautiful fabric, stunning colours and so well put together.
Could only be improved by being a few inches longer, but that's just personal preference.
Not inexpensive but well worth it, definitely need a second one.


Rating:  
Good quality
Wednesday, 17 November 2021  |  Lawrence

Very comfortable great material great length would recommend


Rating:  
Nappa Leather Driving Gloves
Saturday, 13 November 2021  |  Bernard

Superb Service with Super Fast Deliveries and Quality Product. Thanks for your help.
Bernie


Rating:  
Perfect
Thursday, 4 November 2021  |  Anthony

I bought a silk kimono in Japan a few years ago and this is a perfect replacement


Rating:  
Absolutely fabulous
Monday, 1 November 2021  |  Susan

This kimono is beautifully made and the perfect present for the man who has everything
I am ordering more!!
Really delighted.


Rating:  
Dressing gown
Thursday, 28 October 2021  |  Ingvar

Lovely product, most helpful service, speedy delivery.


Rating:  
Actually Quality
Saturday, 23 October 2021  |  Samuel

Very nice product. Good quick delivery. Overall fantastic product and company.


Rating:  
Lovely mens Kimono
Wednesday, 13 October 2021  |  Eileen

I have bought this Kimono for my husband for Christmas This was done after much searching of the web looking into different companies. The reviews I read for tom dick and harry were very positive but I am always very wary of reviews as have been very disappointed in the past with online purchases.
I am however very pleased with my purchase, the speed of delivery was excellent and the purchase was very well wrapped and well presented. The material was lovely and 100% cotton as described on the website. The pattern is amazing and really well printed. The belt in the hidden pockets is a nice touch and will prove a test on Christmas day.
I am a little concerned however that the size (one size fits all ) is a little big and the length a little long.
The kimono is however an all round well made item and good value for money.
Here's to Christmas


Rating:  
Ultimate Dressing Gown
Tuesday, 12 October 2021  |  Tony

I've been shopping around for a top quality, stylish dressing gown to luxuriate in for some time. This one makes the grade and then some. I'm very happy and warm and smug (as a bug in a rug).


Rating:  
Fantastic
Tuesday, 5 October 2021  |  Christine

Lovely mens kimono, very vibrant and true to size.
Purchased for my son's 21st, he was so pleased.
Swift delivery, packaged beautifully and arrived before suggested date ! Thank you 😊


Rating:  
Outstanding
Tuesday, 28 September 2021  |  David

I have been looking for a lightweight 100% cotton dressing gown for ages, this garment is outstanding, excellent quality and the service and speed of delivery faultless, Thank you TD&H


Rating:  
Beautiful product
Wednesday, 22 September 2021  |  Christine

It was a huge surprise for my husband to get a long Yukata/Kimono for his birthday. He loves the material and the pattern very much


Rating:  
Dents Men's driving Gloves
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Sylvia

Excellent service


Rating:  
Traditional & Contemporary
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Jennifer

Great design, both traditional and contemporary.


Rating:  
Happi Kimono
Thursday, 2 September 2021  |  Jonathan

Well made and delivered promptly. Very pleased.


Rating:  
Gorgeous mens' dressing gown
Tuesday, 24 August 2021  |  Rosalie

I bought this for my husband for his birthday and he loves wearing it. He has it on every morning and the material is such good quality with such a beautiful pattern. Colours are very flattering and elegant.


Rating:  
Just Perfect
Monday, 23 August 2021  |  Carole

Lovely weight for summer and an excellent length - not too short. Impressed with the quality and finishing.


Rating:  
Big Guy
Monday, 23 August 2021  |  Jason

I am quite a large man. Despite wishing there was greater choice in 2XL-4XL in kimonos overall on Tom, Dick and Harry, I am delighted with this. Its well made, very comfortable and arrived quickly.


Rating:  
Bown Dressing Gown Regent Velours Stripe
Friday, 20 August 2021  |  Charles

Absolutely as shown, lovely colours, good fabric, good fit......thank you


Rating:  
Beautiful kimono
Wednesday, 18 August 2021  |  Debbie

Very well made product beautiful packaged and fits perfectly.


Rating:  
Great quality product and nice presentation
Monday, 16 August 2021  |  Donald

The kimono surpassed my expectations! Nicely done!


Rating:  
Beautiful kimono
Monday, 16 August 2021  |  Mike

So pleased with my kimono, lovely soft cotton, beautiful rich colours, plenty of material. I am 5'11" and 46" chest and its full length and wraps around me generously and the standard belt is perfect. Already thinking about a second one.


Rating:  
Kimono
Sunday, 15 August 2021  |  Andy

Bright vibrant and well received present


Rating:  
Great quality, beautiful robe: ANCIENT COINS BLUE
Friday, 13 August 2021  |  G

I ordered a 'MEN'S COTTON YUKATA KIMONO - ANCIENT COINS BLUE' in a men's large for my partner. In terms of size, he's thin and likes to have more fabric, so we went for a large to ensure there is plenty of space in the shoulders and I think it was perfect. He chose the pattern himself and it was a fantastic choice. The pattern is really beautiful and the colours are vibrant, especially the gold which is actually metallic. It is floor-length, and sewn very well. The sleeves are not too long, but I think this is a benefit as they don't fall into your tea or food! It is a single-layer of cotton, very good for summer but I wouldn't recommend a purchase like this for colder weather. I've washed it a few times now and it has worn well with no colour loss. I would purchase it again and may come back for a second one! This was my first time ordering from this site, and whenever I use a new website, I'm always hesitant. But everything was top notch. I think the robe arrived within 24-48 hours, absolutely crazy given I ordered on a Friday. Was packaged in some lovely tissue paper like a gift.


Rating:  
Japanese comfort and style
Sunday, 8 August 2021  |  Judith

The Kimono dressing gown was as colourful and elegant as I hoped for. Wonderful material, with brilliant colours and the class and style I hoped for with something Japanese made. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend the firm to my friends.


Rating:  
Flawless
Friday, 6 August 2021  |  Sarah

Wonderful quality. Fits beautifully. Presentation was flawless. My husband looks gorgeous in it. What more could I ask for!


Rating:  
Cotton Kimono - flowers in circles
Wednesday, 4 August 2021  |  Joanne

Expected much better quality for the price. Looks great, as per picture, but cotton is very thin (see-through) and not soft at all (still feels rough after x2 cycles with fab con).


Rating:  
My new yukata
Wednesday, 4 August 2021  |  Margaret

Very pleased with the yukata, especially the length as I'm taller than average. It would have saved me a panic if I'd found the belt straightaway - I found it eventually, after being told it was in the sleeve!


Rating:  
Excellent dressing gown
Wednesday, 4 August 2021  |  John

Bought this as a present for my wife. She was delighted. Excellent quality.


Rating:  
Beautiful menís kimono
Monday, 2 August 2021  |  Michael

Very pleased with this kimono. Beautiful material, it arrived very quickly in a smart package, and is excellent value. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Good gown.
Monday, 2 August 2021  |  Joanne

Very nice material, visually stunning and a great fit. Nice and light for the summer months.


Rating:  
Dressing gown
Friday, 30 July 2021  |  David

An excellent product with which I am very content.


Rating:  
great traditional kimono
Tuesday, 27 July 2021  |  Angela

So happy to find this ! It's exactly like my favourite one I've had for 20 years !


Rating:  
navy carp yukata
Tuesday, 27 July 2021  |  Iain

Good quality, well designed, well made. Bought for a present.


Rating:  
Top Service!
Thursday, 22 July 2021  |  Bernard

Spoke to Curtis on Friday evening,extremely helpful,ordered happi.
Arrived Tuesday,nicely packaged,lovely kimono,fits perfect,good price,
would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Ladies Cotton Kimono
Thursday, 22 July 2021  |  Michele

Beautiful quality Kimono, I love it.


Rating:  
Lovely
Tuesday, 20 July 2021  |  Margaret

Husband loves this kimono; lovely material, wide sash and good fit.


Rating:  
Dressing Gown
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Michael

Simply Stunning. Fabulous Quality delivered quickly and hassle free.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Elisabeth

Love the dressing gown. Hugely impressed with your products, website and your whole approach. Very refreshing and will definitely buy again.


Rating:  
Szlafrok
Saturday, 3 July 2021  |  Piotr

Fantastic bathrobe. Very good quality, very soft, perfect size, beautiful pattern. I am very pleased.


Rating:  
Quality and comfort
Friday, 2 July 2021  |  Blake

I honestly love the feeling on the gloves they are so soft, the leather is easy to break in and adjusts to your hands well! I definitely would recommend these.


Rating:  
Just what I've been looking for
Wednesday, 30 June 2021  |  Jo

Just what I've been looking for, beautifully made, as described, there's nothing not to like. Just have to shorten it a little because I'm only 5ft tall.


Rating:  
Fantastic
Tuesday, 29 June 2021  |  Eftychia

Very comfortable and well made - bought for a gift and it was thoroughly appreciated.
We need more of your designs on plus sizes please!


Rating:  
Lovely feel to the fabric
Monday, 28 June 2021  |  Sandra

Not only looks as good as the photo, but feels wonderful!


Rating:  
Bown Mozart Dressing Gown
Monday, 28 June 2021  |  Roger

In my humble opinion, everything about this robe is quality. I especially like the weight and length, itís just perfect. The customer service I received from Curtis was quite simply outstanding. Thank You.